NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Mar 26
  • Mon, Mar 27
  • Tue, Mar 28
  • Wed, Mar 29
  • Thu, Mar 30
  • Fri, Mar 31
  • Sat, Apr 1
  • Sun, Apr 9
  • Mon, Apr 10
    Manned Subs Open the Ocean to New Era of Exploration
    oceanic explorer Stockton Rush, tickets: $5.00-$25.00, includes cocktail eception
    6:00 p.m.
    The Explorers Club, 46 East 70th Street, Manhattan
  • Tue, Apr 11
  • Wed, Apr 12
  • Thu, Apr 13
  • Fri, Apr 14
  • Sat, Apr 15
    Easter Egg Hunt
    celebrate the beginning of spring with a traditional Easter egg hunt on the beautiful grounds of the Mansion
    12:00 p.m
    Morris Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
  • Sun, Apr 16
  • Mon, Apr 17
  • Tue, Apr 18
  • Wed, Apr 19
  • Thu, Apr 20
  • Fri, Apr 21
  • Sat, Apr 22
  • Sun, Apr 23
    England Day Block Party
    celebrate St George's Day and all things English
    1:00 p.m
    Hanover Square, Manhattan
  • Mon, Apr 24
  • Tue, Apr 25
  • Wed, Apr 26
  • Thu, Apr 27
  • Fri, Apr 28
  • Sat, Apr 29
    Sketching in the Gallery
    draw inspiration from the masterpieces; supplies included, free with museum admission
    11:00 a.m
    Morgan Library, 225 Madison Avenue, Manhattan
    Sakura Matsuri Cherry Blossom Festival
    annual festival celebrating traditional and contemporary Japanese culture, New York City's rite of spring, tickets: $25.00-30.00 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    Brooklyn Botanical Garden, 990 Washington Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11225
  • Sun, Apr 30
    Sakura Matsuri Cherry Blossom Festival
    annual festival celebrating traditional and contemporary Japanese culture, New York City's rite of spring, tickets: $25.00-30.00 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    Brooklyn Botanical Garden, 990 Washington Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11225
  • Mon, May 1
  • Tue, May 2
  • Wed, May 3
  • Thu, May 4
  • Fri, May 5
  • Sat, May 6


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com