NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • « May
  • June 2017
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, May 28
  • Mon, May 29
  • Tue, May 30
  • Wed, May 31
  • Thu, Jun 1
    Cider and Ale Tasting
    after-hours tours of the period rooms, cider, ale, and socializing in the garden, tickets: $29.00-$35.00
    6:30 p.m
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
  • Fri, Jun 2
  • Sat, Jun 3
  • Sun, Jun 4
    Drums Along the Hudson
    Native American festival and pow-wow, free admission
    11:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    Inwood Hill Park, 218th Street and Indian Road, Manhattan
  • Mon, Jun 5
  • Tue, Jun 6
  • Wed, Jun 7
    SciCafe at the Museum of Natural History
    cocktails and conversation about cutting-edge science topics - "Exercise Your Brain" - free, RSVP required
    6:30 p.m
    enter at 81st Street, Manhattan
  • Thu, Jun 8
    The Waysties Summer Sunshine Spectacular
    country laments, sea shanties, murder ballads, and more
    10:00 p.m.
    The Way Station, 683 Washington Ave, Brooklyn
  • Fri, Jun 9
    Private Tour of The Players Club
    rare private tour of the club with access to Edwin Booth's bedroom, untouched since his death in 1891, tickets: $25.00-$29.00
    2:30 p.m
    The Kosciuszko Foundation, 15 East 65th Street, Manhattan
  • Sat, Jun 10
    The Victorian Cult of Mourning
    explore the arts and culture of Victorian mourning with illustrated talks and presentations of period artifacts, tickets: $20.00-$25.00
    12:00 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Jazz Age Lawn Party
    a rollicking and delightful afternoon rendezvous of 1920s live music and dance, instruction in period dances, picnicking, and games
    tickets: $55.00 and up
    11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
    Governor's Island
    Drink & Draw
    life drawing with live models over drinks at the Way Station, $10.00 and one-drink minimum
    3:30 p.m
    683 Washington Ave, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Jun 11
    Jazz Age Lawn Party
    a rollicking and delightful afternoon rendezvous of 1920s live music and dance, instruction in period dances, picnicking, and games
    tickets: $55.00 and up
    11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
  • Mon, Jun 12
  • Tue, Jun 13
    Van Alen Mansion Tour
    tour a 100-year-old Gilded Age mansion, tickets: $25.00-$29.00
    6:30 p.m
    The Kosciuszko Foundation, 15 East 65th Street, Manhattan
  • Wed, Jun 14
  • Thu, Jun 15
  • Fri, Jun 16
  • Sat, Jun 17
    Ice Cream Garden Social
    ice-cream making, period toys and games and historical tunes, tickets: $10.00-$15.00
    1:00 p.m
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
    Coney Island Annual Mermaid Parade
    homage to Coney Island's forgotten Mardi Gras which lasted from 1903 to 1954
    1:00 p.m
    West 21st Street and Surf Avenue, Coney Island, Brooklyn
    Lent-Riker-Smith Homestead Tour
    tour the oldest private dwelling in New York City possibly the United States, tickets: $25.00-$29.00
    2:00 p.m
    78-03 19th Road, Queens
    A Night of Victorian Tragedies
    a night of storytelling of tragic of Victorian tales, tickets: $20.00-$25.00
    8:00 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    History Trivia Night
    test your knowledge of the American revolution, Washington Heights geography, and the history of the oldest house in Manhattan, admission: $10.00 per team
    8:00 p.m
    Morris Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
  • Sun, Jun 18
  • Mon, Jun 19
  • Tue, Jun 20
  • Wed, Jun 21
  • Thu, Jun 22
  • Fri, Jun 23
  • Sat, Jun 24
    Victorian Picnic
    dining al fresco, good conversation, reading aloud, lawn games, and photography with the New York 19th Century Society
    1:00 p.m
    meet at 103rd Street and Central Park West, Manhattan
  • Sun, Jun 25
    Striking Likenesses
    the art of posthumous portraiture, tickets: $20.00-$25.00
    11:00 a.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Learn The Art of Victorian Hair Work
    hands-on workshop teaches the Victorian craft and tradition of mourning jewelry in the form of hair art, tickets: $99.00
    12:00 p.m.
    Court Tree Collective, 371 Court Street, Brooklyn
  • Mon, Jun 26
  • Tue, Jun 27
  • Wed, Jun 28
  • Thu, Jun 29
  • Fri, Jun 30
  • Sat, Jul 1


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com