NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Mar 4
  • Mon, Mar 5
  • Tue, Mar 6
  • Wed, Mar 7
    SciCafe at the Museum of Natural History
    cocktails and conversation about cutting-edge science topics - "Primate Palate: Orangutans, Obesity, and Human Evolution" - free, RSVP required
    6:30 p.m
    Cullman Hall of the Universe, West 81st Street, Manhattan
  • Thu, Mar 8
  • Fri, Mar 9
  • Sat, Mar 10
    19th Century Tea Tasting
    learn about the history of the world's most popular beverage and tea-drinking etiquette, sample historic tea and refreshments served on a 19th-century tea service, tickets: $15.00-$20.00
    1:30 p.m
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
    Drink & Draw
    life drawing with live models over drinks at the Way Station, $10.00 and one-drink minimum
    3:30 p.m
    683 Washington Ave, Brooklyn
    Swing House
    speakeasy party with jazz bands, burlesque divas, cocktails and champagne, dance lessons, legal gambling, and more, tickets: $20.00 - $80.00
    9:00 p.m.
    Gemini & Scorpio Loft, Gowanus, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Mar 11
    Steampunk Sunday
    tea duels, 19th-century astromony, Bartitsu with Professor Mark Donnelly, steampunk music by Baron Von Zipple and Professor Adam Smasher, free with museum admission
    12:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m
    Hudson River Museum, 511 Warburton Avenue, Yonkers
  • Mon, Mar 12
  • Tue, Mar 13
    A Brief History of Irish Food
    Culinary historian Sarah Lohman will share her experience and research after eating like a tenement dweller for a week and living as a 19th century Irish maid for a day, tickets: $12.00
    6:30 p.m.
    Prospect Heights Brainery, 190 Underhill Avenue, Brooklyn
  • Wed, Mar 14
    We Have No Idea: Pi Day Special Edition
    celebrate all the unknowns of the universe with Jorge Cham, Daniel Whiteson, and a profusion of pies to try, cash bar and kitchen, tickets: $25.00, includes copy of illustrated book We Have No Idea
    9:00 p.m.
    Caveat, 21 A Clinton Street, Manhattan
  • Thu, Mar 15
  • Fri, Mar 16
  • Sat, Mar 17
    Make Your Own (Mini) Monument
    learn about the art of stone conservation and cast your own personal plaster ornament, tickets: $20.00-$25.00
    1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Dead Distillers Trolley Tour and Tasting
    tour the graves with whiskey connections, followed by tour and tasting at Kings County Distillery, 21+, tickets: $35.00-$40.00
    2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Mar 25
    Bartitsu Club of NYC Training Session
    learn to fight like Sherlock Holmes - beginners welcome
    11:30 a.m
    4 West 18th Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
  • Mon, Mar 26
  • Tue, Mar 27
  • Wed, Mar 28
  • Thu, Mar 29
  • Fri, Mar 30
    Twilight Tour of Green-wood Cemetery
    visit the graves of famous New Yorkers, plus the catacombs, tickets: $20.00-$25.00
    6:00 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Sat, Mar 31

  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to