NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Jul 29
  • Mon, Jul 30
  • Tue, Jul 31
  • Wed, Aug 1
  • Thu, Aug 2
  • Fri, Aug 3
  • Sat, Aug 4
  • Sun, Aug 5
  • Mon, Aug 6
  • Tue, Aug 7
  • Wed, Aug 8
  • Thu, Aug 9
  • Fri, Aug 10
  • Sat, Aug 11
  • Sun, Aug 12
  • Mon, Aug 13
  • Tue, Aug 14
    Secret Science Club
    biologist, comparative physiologist, and biomechanics expert Brooke Flammang of the Fluid Locomotion Lab, free
    8:00 p.m
    The Bell House, 149 7th Streest, Brooklyn
  • Wed, Aug 15
  • Thu, Aug 16
    Jazz at Twilight
    Jason Prover and the Sneak Thievery Orchestra play New Orleans jazz, tickets: $20.00-$25.00
    7:00 p.m
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Fri, Aug 17
  • Sat, Aug 18
    Drink & Draw
    life drawing with live models over drinks at the Way Station, $10.00 and one-drink minimum
    3:30 p.m
    683 Washington Ave, Brooklyn
    Museum of Interesting Things Secret Speakeasy
    Summer of Love theme, tickets: $10.00
    6:00 p.m
    Coney Island Museum, 1208 Surf Avenue, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Aug 19
  • Mon, Aug 20
  • Tue, Aug 21
  • Wed, Aug 22
    A Taste of Revolution
    talk and tasting of rum, hard cider, and other 18th-century food and drinks
    7:00 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Thu, Aug 23
  • Fri, Aug 24
  • Sat, Aug 25
    Jazz Age Lawn Party
    a rollicking and delightful afternoon rendezvous of 1920s live music and dance, instruction in period dances, picnicking, and games
    tickets: $45.00 and up
    11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
  • Sun, Aug 26
    242nd Commemoration of the Battle of Brooklyn
    parades, cannon fire, cavalry, re-enactments, and historic cooking, and more, free, RSVP requested
    11:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Jazz Age Lawn Party
    a rollicking and delightful afternoon rendezvous of 1920s live music and dance, instruction in period dances, picnicking, and games
    tickets: $45.00 and up
    11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
  • Mon, Aug 27
  • Tue, Aug 28
  • Wed, Aug 29
  • Thu, Aug 30
  • Fri, Aug 31
  • Sat, Sep 1


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com