NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Jan 27
  • Mon, Jan 28
  • Tue, Jan 29
  • Wed, Jan 30
  • Thu, Jan 31
  • Fri, Feb 1
  • Sat, Feb 2
  • Sun, Feb 3
  • Mon, Feb 4
  • Tue, Feb 5
  • Wed, Feb 6
    SciCafe at the Museum of Natural History
    cocktails and conversation about cutting-edge science topics - "The Science of Love" - free, RSVP required
    6:30 p.m
    Cullman Hall of the Universe, West 81st Street, Manhattan
  • Thu, Feb 7
    Tavern Nights: Colonial Tabletop Roleplaying Games
    submerge yourself in the American Revolution, registration is required, tickets: $5.00
    7:00 p.m
    Morris-Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
  • Fri, Feb 8
  • Sat, Feb 9
    Sketching in the Gallery
    draw inspiration from the masterpieces; supplies included, free with museum admission
    11:00 a.m
    Morgan Library, 225 Madison Avenue, Manhattan
    Drink & Draw
    life drawing with live models over drinks at the Way Station, $10.00 and one-drink minimum
    3:30 p.m
    683 Washington Ave, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Feb 10
  • Mon, Feb 11
  • Tue, Feb 12
  • Wed, Feb 13
  • Thu, Feb 14
    Valentine's Night at the Russian Baths
    Russian, Turkish and Swedish steam rooms, jacuzzi, cold plunge pool, music and dancing with The Veveritse Brass Band, tickets: $40.00-$100.00
    9:00 p.m.
    Brooklyn Banya, 602 Coney Island Avenue, Brooklyn
  • Fri, Feb 15
  • Sat, Feb 16
  • Sun, Feb 17
    Washington's Birthday Ball
    learn traditional country dances and toasts George Washington with historic refreshments, tickets $10.00-$15.00
    1:00 p.m
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
    Museum of Interesting Things Secret Speakeasy
    tickets: $10.00
    6:00 p.m
    The Loft, 177 Prince Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
  • Mon, Feb 18
  • Tue, Feb 19
  • Wed, Feb 20
  • Thu, Feb 21
  • Fri, Feb 22
  • Sat, Feb 23
    Black in Brooklyn
    tour featuring the life and accomplishments of 19th-century black New Yorkers and abolitionists, tickets: $15.00-$20.00
    11:00 a.m
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Feb 24
  • Mon, Feb 25
  • Tue, Feb 26
  • Wed, Feb 27
  • Thu, Feb 28
  • Fri, Mar 1
  • Sat, Mar 2


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com