NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Feb 25
  • Mon, Feb 25
  • Tue, Feb 26
  • Wed, Feb 27
  • Thu, Feb 28
  • Fri, Mar 1
  • Sat, Mar 2
    Brooklyn Mardi Gras
    dancing, brass bands, cocktails, King Cakes, and other New Orleans specials, tickets: $18.00 - $35.00, ages 21+
    9:00 p.m
    Gemini and Scorpio Loft, Gowanus, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Mar 3
  • Mon, Mar 4
  • Tue, Mar 5
  • Wed, Mar 6
    SciCafe at the Museum of Natural History
    cocktails and conversation about cutting-edge science topics - "The Raw Truth About Cooking" - free, RSVP required
    6:30 p.m
    Cullman Hall of the Universe, West 81st Street, Manhattan
  • Thu, Mar 7
    Tavern Nights: Colonial Tabletop Roleplaying Games
    submerge yourself in the American Revolution, registration is required, tickets: $5.00
    7:00 p.m
    Morris-Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
  • Fri, Mar 8
  • Sat, Mar 9
    Sketching in the Gallery
    draw inspiration from the masterpieces; supplies included, free with museum admission
    11:00 a.m
    Morgan Library, 225 Madison Avenue, Manhattan
    19th Century Tea Tasting
    try historic teas, herbal infusions, and period refreshments served on 19th-century ceramics, tickets $15.00-$20.00
    1:30 p.m
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
    Drink & Draw
    life drawing with live models over drinks at the Way Station, $10.00 and one-drink minimum
    3:30 p.m
    683 Washington Ave, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Mar 10
  • Mon, Mar 11
  • Tue, Mar 12
  • Wed, Mar 13
  • Thu, Mar 14
  • Fri, Mar 15
  • Sat, Mar 16
  • Sun, Mar 17
  • Mon, Mar 18
  • Tue, Mar 19
    Glorious Gothic Calligraphy
    learn to write in this beautiful medieval script, free
    4:00 p.m
    New York PubliC Library, 112 East 96th Street, Manhattan
  • Wed, Mar 20
  • Thu, Mar 21
  • Fri, Mar 22
  • Sat, Mar 23
  • Sun, Mar 24
  • Mon, Mar 25
  • Tue, Mar 26
  • Wed, Mar 27
  • Thu, Mar 28
  • Friday, Mar 29
  • Sat, Mar 30


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com