NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Apr 29
  • Mon, Apr 30
  • Tue, Apr 31
  • Wed, May 1
    SciCafe at the Museum of Natural History
    cocktails and conversation about cutting-edge science topics - "Why Dinosaurs Matter" - free, RSVP required
    6:30 p.m
    Cullman Hall of the Universe, West 81st Street, Manhattan
  • Thu, May 2
    Tavern Nights: Colonial Tabletop Roleplaying Games
    submerge yourself in the American Revolution, registration is required, tickets: $15.00
    7:00 p.m
    Morris-Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
  • Fri, May 3
  • Sat, May 4
    Sketching in the Gallery
    draw inspiration from the masterpieces; supplies included, free with museum admission
    11:00 a.m
    Morgan Library, 225 Madison Avenue, Manhattan
    Historic Herbs Workshop
    learn to create scented diffuser jars and soaps, tickets $15.00-$20.00
    2:00 p.m
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
  • Sun, May 5
  • Mon, May 6
  • Tue, May 7
  • Wed, May 8
  • Thu, May 9
  • Fri, May 10
  • Sat, May 11
    Magicians and Mediums
    explore the legacies of Spiritualism and stage magic, tickets: $20.00-$25.00
    10:30 a.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Portraiture Workshop
    learn to create watercolor portraits from photographs, tickets $15.00-$20.00
    2:00 p.m
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
    Dead Distillers Trolley Tour and Tasting
    tour the graves with whiskey connections, followed by tour and tasting at Kings County Distillery, 21+, tickets: $35.00-$40.00
    2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Sun, May 12
  • Mon, May 13
  • Tue, May 14
  • Wed, May 15
  • Thu, May 16
  • Fri, May 17
    COGS Steampunk Expo
    steampunk convention featuring maker panel, music, art, dance, contests, gaming, kids activities, tea duelling, steampunk vendors, and more.
    Sheraton Hotel, 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, New Jersey
  • Sat, May 18
    Walt Whitman's New York
    celebrate the 200th birthday of Brooklyn's native son and poet, tickets: $20.00-$25.00
    10:30 a.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Drink & Draw
    life drawing with live models over drinks at the Way Station, $10.00 and one-drink minimum
    3:30 p.m
    683 Washington Ave, Brooklyn
    COGS Steampunk Expo
    steampunk convention featuring maker panel, music, art, dance, contests, gaming, kids activities, tea duelling, steampunk vendors, and more.
    Sheraton Hotel, 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, New Jersey
  • Sun, May 19
    Pouring Green-Wood
    tasting of hard cider made from the cemetery's apples, tickets: $25.00-$30.00
    11:00 a.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    COGS Steampunk Expo
    steampunk convention featuring maker panel, music, art, dance, contests, gaming, kids activities, tea duelling, steampunk vendors, and more.
    Sheraton Hotel, 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, New Jersey
  • Mon, May 20
  • Tue, May 21
  • Wed, May 22
  • Thu, May 23
  • Fri, May 24
  • Sat, May 25
  • Sun, May 26
  • Mon, May 27
    Green-wood Cemetery Memorial Day Concert
    featuring The New York City Symphonic Band, free, RSVP requested
    2:30 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Tue, May 28
  • Wed, May 29
  • Thu, May 30
  • Fri, May 31
  • Sat, June 1


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com