NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Jun 26
  • Mon, Jun 27
  • Tue, Jun 28
  • Wed, Jun 29
  • Thu, Jun 30
  • Fri, Jul 1
  • Sat, Jul 2
  • Sun, Jul 3
  • Mon, Jul 4
  • Tue, Jul 5
  • Wed, Jul 6
  • Thu, Jul 7
  • Fri, Jul 8
  • Sat, Jul 9
    Duel Recreation
    witness an exciting recreation of an 18th-century pistol duel, tickets: $10.00-15.00
    2:00 p.m
    Morris-Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
  • Sun, Jul 10
    Bastille Day Celebrations
    food, wine, culture, entertainment, and all things French
    12:00 p.m - 5:00 p.m.
    60th Street, from Fifth Avenue to Lexington Avenue, Manhattan
    Goldmine: Handmade + vintage + thrift
    one-of-a-kind vintage, feathers and fascinators, unique jewelry, handmade clothing, costume and vintage pieces, vending opportunities, free admission
    2:00 p.m
    Gemini & Scorpio Loft, Gowanus, Brooklyn
    George Washington Dinner Party Fundraiser
    Step back to the late 18th century to sample some of George and Martha Washington's favorite foods, tickets: $100.00
    6:00 p.m
    Morris-Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
    Unofficial Guinness Book Most Portraits In 12 Hours
    free portraits by Vincent, plus music and drink specials
    10:00 a.m - 10:00 p.m.
    Ryan's Daughter, 350 East 85th Street, Manhattan
  • Mon, Jul 11
  • Tue, Jul 12
  • Wed, Jul 13
    Secret Science Club
    Astrophysicist and Priyamvada Natarajan, tickets: $20.00
    7:30 p.m
    Bell House, 149 7th Street, Brooklyn
  • Thu, Jul 14
  • Fri, Jul 15
  • Sat, Jul 16
    Bastille Day Fete
    music, fashion, food, art, and family activities
    12:00 p.m - sundown
    Frenchtown, New Jersey
    A Night at Niblo's Garden
    Victorian extravaganza of performing arts, vaudeville, picnicking, 19th-century games, fire eaters, contortionists, and more, tickets: $37.00
    7:00 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Jul 17
    Prosspekt
    Steampunk band with guests, tickets: $12.00
    6:30 p.m.
    Arlene's Grocery, 95 Stanton Street, Manhattan
  • Mon, Jul 18
  • Tue, Jul 19
  • Wed, Jul 20
  • Thu, Jul 21
  • Fri, Jul 22
  • Sat, Jul 23
  • Sun, Jul 24
    Secret Speakeasy
    Back to the Futurist, tickets: $10.00
    6:00 p.m
    The Loft, 177 Prince Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
  • Mon, Jul 25
  • Tue, Jul 26
  • Wed, Jul 27
  • Thu, Jul 28
  • Fri, Jul 29
  • Sat, Jul 30
    19th Century Parlorcraft Circle: Cravats, Jabots, and Ties
    practice the techniques of creating 19th-century accessories over tea and conversation
    2:00 p.m.
    Jefferson Market Library, Mae West Room, Third Floor, 425 Sixth Avenue, Manhattan
  • Sun, Jul 31
    Bartitsu Club of NYC Training Session
    learn to fight like Sherlock Holmes - beginners welcome
    11:00 a.m
    4 West 18th Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
  • Mon, Aug 1
  • Tue, Aug 2
  • Wed, Aug 3
  • Thu, Aug 4
  • Fri, Aug 5
  • Sat, Aug 6

  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com