NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Sept 29
  • Mon, Sept 30
  • Tue, Oct 1
  • Wed, Oct 2
  • Thu, Oct 3
  • Fri, Oct 4
  • Sat, Oct 5
  • Sun, Oct 6
  • Mon, Oct 7
  • Tue, Oct 8
  • Wed, Oct 9
  • Thu, Oct 10
  • Fri, Oct 11
  • Sat, Oct 12
  • Sun, Oct 13
  • Mon, Oct 14
  • Tue, Oct 15
  • Wed, Oct 16
  • Thu, Oct 17
  • Fri, Oct 18
    Did You Hear Her Voice?
    an evening of spooky historical fiction performed as a live audio drama, tickets: $25.00 - $40.00
    8:00 p.m.
    Morris-Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
  • Sat, Oct 19
    Priory Scholars Meeting
    brunch and story discussion with the NYC scion of the Baker Street Irregulars, tickets: $40.00
    12:00 p.m
    The Churchill, 45 East 28th Street, Manhattan
    Halloween Murder Mystery
    explore the Museum by candlelight and collect clues to solve the case based on a 19th-century unsolved death at the hotel, tickets: $15.00 - $25.00
    6:15 p.m and 7:30 p.m.
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
    Did You Hear Her Voice?
    an evening of spooky historical fiction performed as a live audio drama, tickets: $25.00 - $40.00
    8:00 p.m.
    Morris-Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
  • Sun, Oct 20
    Museum of Interesting Things Secret Speakeasy - Halloween Party
    tickets: $10.00
    6:00 p.m
    The Loft, 177 Prince Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
    Secret Science Club
    atmospheric scientist and climatologist Sonali McDermid, free, ages 21+
    8:00 p.m
    The Bell House, 149 7th Street, Brooklyn
  • Mon, Oct 21
  • Tue, Oct 22
  • Wed, Oct 23
  • Thu, Oct 24
  • Fri, Oct 25
    Halloween Murder Mystery
    explore the Museum by candlelight and collect clues to solve the case based on a 19th-century unsolved death at the hotel, tickets: $15.00 - $25.00
    6:15 p.m and 7:30 p.m.
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
    Masquerade Macabre
    a Halloween celebration with live music, dancing, circus arts, and late-night revelry, tickets: $20.00 - $50.00, ages 21+
    9:00 p.m
    private location in Crown Heights, Brooklyn
  • Sat, Oct 26
    Sketching in the Gallery
    draw inspiration from the masterpieces; supplies included, free with museum admission
    11:00 a.m
    Morgan Library, 225 Madison Avenue, Manhattan
    Halloween Murder Mystery
    explore the Museum by candlelight and collect clues to solve the case based on a 19th-century unsolved death at the hotel, tickets: $15.00 - $25.00
    6:15 p.m and 7:30 p.m.
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 421 East 61st Street, Manhattan
    Masquerade Macabre
    a Halloween celebration with live music, dancing, circus arts, and late-night revelry, tickets: $20.00 - $50.00, ages 21+
    9:00 p.m
    private location in Crown Heights, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Oct 27
  • Mon, Oct 28
  • Tue, Oct 29
  • Wed, Oct 30
  • Thu, Oct 31
  • Fri, Nov 1
  • Sat, Nov 2


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com