NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • « July
  • August 2019
  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, July 28
  • Mon, July 29
  • Tue, July 30
  • Wed, July 31
  • Thu, Aug 1
  • Fri, Aug 2
  • Sat, Aug 3
  • Sun, Aug 4
    Bartitsu Club of NYC Training Session
    learn to fight like Sherlock Holmes - beginners welcome
    11:30 a.m
    4 West 18th Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
  • Mon, Aug 5
  • Tue, Aug 6
  • Wed, Aug 7
  • Thu, Aug 8
  • Fri, Aug 9
  • Sat, Aug 10
    Femme Fatales
    tour the graves and learn about the unconventional and scandalous 19th century women buried at Green-wood Cemetery, tickets: $25.00
    11:00 a.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Beat the Heat with 19th Century Fans
    decorate your own 19th century fan, free with museum admission
    12:00 p.m
    Morris-Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
    Dead Distillers Trolley Tour and Tasting
    tour the graves with whiskey connections, followed by tour and tasting at Kings County Distillery, 21+, tickets: $35.00-$40.00
    2:00 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Drink & Draw
    life drawing with live models over drinks at the Way Station, $10.00 and one-drink minimum
    3:30 p.m
    683 Washington Ave, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Aug 11
  • Mon, Aug 12
  • Tue, Aug 13
  • Wed, Aug 14
  • Thu, Aug 15
  • Fri, Aug 16
  • Sat, Aug 17
  • Sun, Aug 18
    Maryland 400 Remembrance Ceremony
    honoring the fallen veterains of the Battle of Brooklyn
    12:00 p.m.
    Old Stone House, 336 Third Street, Brooklyn
  • Mon, Aug 19
    Battle Week Events - August 15-27
    more than a week of events and activities commemorating the marking the 243rd Anniversary of the Battle of Brooklyn, various locations
  • Tue, Aug 20
  • Wed, Aug 21
  • Thu, Aug 22
  • Fri, Aug 23
  • Sat, Aug 24
    Jazz Age Lawn Party
    a rollicking and delightful afternoon rendezvous of 1920s live music and dance, instruction in period dances, picnicking, and games
    tickets: $40.00 and up
    11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
    Governor's Island
  • Sun, Aug 25
    243rd Commemoration of the Battle of Brooklyn
    parades, cannon fire, cavalry, re-enactments, and historic cooking, and more, free, RSVP requested
    11:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    Jazz Age Lawn Party
    a rollicking and delightful afternoon rendezvous of 1920s live music and dance, instruction in period dances, picnicking, and games
    tickets: $40.00 and up
    11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
    Governor's Island
  • Mon, Aug 26
  • Tue, Aug 27
  • Wed, Aug 28
  • Thu, Aug 29
  • Fri, Aug 30
  • Sat, Aug 31


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com