NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, Jun 25
  • Mon, Jun 26
  • Tue, Jun 27
  • Wed, Jun 28
  • Thu, Jun 29
  • Fri, Jun 30
  • Sat, Jul 1
  • Sun, Jul 2
  • Mon, Jul 3
  • Tue, Jul 4
  • Wed, Jul 5
  • Thu, Jul 6
  • Fri, Jul 7
  • Sat, Jul 8
    Hamilton-Burr Duel Reenactment
    re-enactors read the escalating letters between them and recreate the notorious duel, free with museum admission: $8.00-$10.00
    2:00 p.m.
    Morris-Jumel Mansion, 65 Jumel Terrace, Manhattan
  • Sun, Jul 9
    Bastille Day Celebrations
    food, wine, culture, entertainment, and all things French
    12:00 p.m - 5:00 p.m.
    60th Street, from Fifth Avenue to Lexington Avenue, Manhattan
  • Mon, Jul 10
  • Tue, Jul 11
  • Wed, Jul 12
    Dorian Gray - The Musical
    based on Oscar Wilde's celebrated novel, tickets: $29.75
    8:00 p.m.
    New York Musical Festival, 36 West 44th Street, Suite 1010A, Manhattan
  • Thu, Jul 13
    Dorian Gray - The Musical
    based on Oscar Wilde's celebrated novel, tickets: $29.75
    1:00 p.m.
    New York Musical Festival, 36 West 44th Street, Suite 1010A, Manhattan
    Bastille Day Ball
    live music, dancing, hors d'oeuvres, raffle, tickets: $30.00 and $120.00
    6:00 p.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    Club 404, 404 Tenth Avenue, Manhattan
  • Fri, Jul 14
    Dorian Gray - The Musical
    based on Oscar Wilde's celebrated novel, tickets: $29.75
    5:00 p.m.
    New York Musical Festival, 36 West 44th Street, Suite 1010A, Manhattan
  • Sat, Jul 15
    1853 New York Crystal Palace Exhibition - Ice Cream Social
    free ice cream, live music, gallery tours, and more
    12:00 p.m - 3:00 p.m.
    Bard Graduate Center Gallery, 18 West 86th Street, Manhattan
    Drink & Draw
    life drawing with live models over drinks at the Way Station, $10.00 and one-drink minimum
    3:30 p.m
    683 Washington Ave, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Jul 16
  • Mon, Jul 17
  • Tue, Jul 18
  • Wed, Jul 19
  • Thu, Jul 20
  • Fri, Jul 21
  • Sat, Jul 22
    A Night at Niblo's Garden
    Victorian extravaganza of performing arts, vaudeville, picnicking, 19th-century games, fire eaters, contortionists, and more, tickets: $35.00-40.00
    7:00 p.m.
    Green-wood Cemetery, 500 25th Street, Brooklyn
    The Grand Neptune Ball
    fundraiser for the Waterfront Museum Barge with live jazz, local fare, and spirits, cocktail/ maritime 1920s attire encouraged, tickets: $50.00-500.00
    8:00 p.m.
    Waterfront Museum, 290 Conover Street, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Jul 30
    Bartitsu Club of NYC Training Session
    learn to fight like Sherlock Holmes - beginners welcome
    11:30 a.m
    4 West 18th Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
  • Mon, Jul 31
  • Tue, Aug 1
  • Wed, Aug 2
  • Thu, Aug 3
  • Fri, Aug 4
  • Sat, Aug 5


  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com