NYC Steampunk Social Calendar

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sun, May 29
  • Mon, May 30
  • Tue, May 31
  • Wed, Jun 1
    SciCafe at the Museum of Natural History
    cocktails and conversation about cutting-edge science topics - "Cuba"
    7:00 p.m
    enter at 77th Street, Manhattan
  • Thu, Jun 2
  • Fri, Jun 3
    SciCafe at the Museum of Natural History
    cocktails and conversation about cutting-edge science topics - "Flipping the Genetic Switch: Discovering the "Rules" of Human Variation"
    7:00 p.m
    enter at 77th Street, Manhattan
    Dances of Vice Deco Ball
    jazz, dance, fine dining and delectation in vintage style, tickets, $40.00 and up
    9:00 p.m
    The Harmonie Club, 4 East 60th Street, Manhattan
  • Sat, Jun 4
  • Sun, Jun 5
  • Mon, Jun 6
    New York Nineteenth Century Society General Meeting
    a bit of business, plenty of pleasant company, and an ongoing invitation to new membership
    7:00 p.m
    78 St Marks Place, Manhattan
  • Tue, Jun 7
  • Wed, Jun 8
  • Thu, Jun 9
  • Fri, Jun 10
    Steampunk in the Catskills
    Mad Victorian Tea, the Grand Ball, lots of shows, and access to the resort's lovely facilities
    tickets: $150.00 includes admission and two-night stay with meals
    Blackthorne Resort, East Durham, NY
  • Sat, Jun 11
    Jazz Age Lawn Party
    a rollicking and delightful afternoon rendezvous of 1920s live music and dance, instruction in period dances, picnicking, and games
    tickets: $35.00 and up
    11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
    Steampunk in the Catskills
    Mad Victorian Tea, the Grand Ball, lots of shows, and access to the resort's lovely facilities
    tickets: $150.00 includes admission and two-night stay with meals
    Blackthorne Resort, East Durham, NY
  • Sun, Jun 12
    Jazz Age Lawn Party
    a rollicking and delightful afternoon rendezvous of 1920s live music and dance, instruction in period dances, picnicking, and games
    tickets: $55.00 and up
    11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
    Grand Victorian Tea
    sandwiches, scones and fancies in the garden, tickets: $40.00
    4:00 p.m
    Mt. Vernon Hotel Museum, 417 East 61st Street, Manhattan
    Steampunk in the Catskills
    Mad Victorian Tea, the Grand Ball, lots of shows, and access to the resort's lovely facilities
    tickets: $150.00 includes admission and two-night stay with meals
    Blackthorne Resort, East Durham, NY
  • Mon, Jun 13
  • Tue, Jun 14
  • Wed, Jun 15
  • Thu, Jun 16
  • Fri, Jun 17
  • Sat, Jun 18
    Coney Island Annual Mermaid Parade
    homage to Coney Island's forgotten Mardi Gras which lasted from 1903 to 1954
    1:00 p.m
    West 21st Street and Surf Avenue, Coney Island, Brooklyn
  • Sun, Jun 26
    Bartitsu Club of NYC Training Session
    learn to fight like Sherlock Holmes - beginners welcome
    11:00 a.m
    4 West 18th Street, 3rd Floor, Manhattan
  • Mon, Jun 27
  • Tue, Jun 28
  • Wed, Jun 29
  • Thu, Jun 30
  • Fri, Jul 1
  • Sat, Jul 2

  submit a 19th-century or steampunk event for consideration to mlleviolet@nycsteampunk.com